Day 2….

…isn’t as successful as day one was. My alarm goes off at 7am and I don’t get out of bed till 7.30AM. I slouch to the living room and put on a session, but then I hear my 17 month old daughter stir. I try to ignore it, hoping she’ll just go to back to sleep, but alas, she starts crying and it’s mommy to the rescue. Her smiles warm my heart, this day might just be a good one. When she calms down I attempt my session once more, but she keeps walking to the laptop, pushing all the buttons and there is absolutely NO WAY to concentrate like this. I am going to have to resort to waking up at 5.30am every day. Be it weekend or not, if I want this personal sense of accomplishment, I don’t want to be a slacker.

But my day definitely isn’t getting better. My husband irritates me at the moment and I have a dentist appointment later in the day. I have a feeling that the dentist will give me a hard time for not flossing daily, among some other things (OOPS!) I keep thinking of Seinfeld’s antidentite episode, in the hopes that Seinfield humor will lift my spirits…slightly đŸ™‚

Maybe it’s all in my head, maybe it’s not. I read somewhere that being positive, takes that choice from the person that wants positivity. Feeling good doesn’t come magically and with no/minimal effort, so I’m thinking of the Indian greeting “namaste” which means “all the goodness in me salutes all the goodness in you” I hear them say it after each yoga session and it’s supposed to be like a mantra if you want it to. Everything can be like a mantra if you want it too. I say this over and over in my head in attempt to lift up my spirits…I refuse to go this day grumpy and mopey…

I’ll let you know what happens.

About yogirookie

I'm a young mother, living the real life, full of double double toil and trouble. I find that the woes of life do nothing for a soul searching for balance and that's where yoga comes in. I am by no means disciplined and intense spirituality makes me uncomfortable, but what might seem like a small step to some, if actually a giant leap for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

