Day 6??

I believe today is day 6 on my quest of a thing called my personal revolution. I’m going to be honest and say that I haven’t done my one half hour sessions EVERY day, not because I didn’t want to, but because I couldn’t. I have a daughter and I pretty much live on her schedule, but I have been doing it consistently and I can tell a difference. I am much more calm and at ease with myself, I feel like I radiate genuine sincerity and I try not to let problems be problems.

Right now I am having a personal issue though and I can feel the bitterness and resentment build up, during my yoga session this morning I did my best not to let my mind wander, but as soon as it was over the thoughts started flooding in. I keep thinking “it’s not that big of a deal” but to me, personally it is. Right now I am stuck between a rock and a hard place. What do I do when either path I choose will hurt people I hold very dear to me? I am disappointing not only myself, but also my family?

Yoga teaches you to take things easy, to not fight the tension in your muscles, but to surrender to them. With each breath you take in you engage and with each breath out you surrender.

I will try not to over think things. To just let the days pass, and maybe a definite answer will rear it’s head.

I have been waiting a LONG time for this moment to come, if I won’t be able to participate I will be thouorulghy crushed. I don’t do well with disappointment. Yoga or no yoga…I don’t think I’ll be able to surrender to this.

About yogirookie

I'm a young mother, living the real life, full of double double toil and trouble. I find that the woes of life do nothing for a soul searching for balance and that's where yoga comes in. I am by no means disciplined and intense spirituality makes me uncomfortable, but what might seem like a small step to some, if actually a giant leap for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

