There is tremendous power in letting go.

Today I did a short yoga session, called power yoga…it was a little more fast paced, but at the same time calming. Towards the end the yoga instructor had us sit crossed legged, with our hands on our knees and relax. Breath in, breathe out…he made a point that even though it probably didn’t seem like much it was still considered power yoga, because you were powerfully focusing on releasing. There is tremendous power in stillness, there is tremendous power in letting go. Just release all tension and relax. Feel your breath expand your body and relax…All of a sudden something hit me and I start to cry. I felt sadness wash over me and then all of a sudden I felt liberated. It was such an amazing feeling, to just surrender to whatever emotion I was holding back for so long. I was letting go. Letting go of years, trying to hold on.

There’s an article on msnbc about this topic…pfew..at least I know I’m not the only one.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/21073097/

About yogirookie

I'm a young mother, living the real life, full of double double toil and trouble. I find that the woes of life do nothing for a soul searching for balance and that's where yoga comes in. I am by no means disciplined and intense spirituality makes me uncomfortable, but what might seem like a small step to some, if actually a giant leap for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

