Found it

I am absolutely obsessed with yoga…there’s so much there is to know about it that goes beyond the postures and it drives me absolutely effin’ crazy that I am so far away from that point where I’ll be able know enough to explain the inner workings of it all. Yoga is more than a regular workout and it’s everything but a hype.  To me it’s like an escape. No matter how stressful life gets I know that at the end of the day I can go back to my cat pose, downward facing dog and warrior one and all will be forgotten. It’s this little nugget of sanity for me, the breathing, the concentrating and the letting go.

I can’t wait to know more about it. I want it to consume me, like I am willing to consume it.

period.

 

About yogirookie

I'm a young mother, living the real life, full of double double toil and trouble. I find that the woes of life do nothing for a soul searching for balance and that's where yoga comes in. I am by no means disciplined and intense spirituality makes me uncomfortable, but what might seem like a small step to some, if actually a giant leap for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Found it

  1. Allison says:

    I read through all your posts, from most recent to your first, for whatever reason! Anyways, at first I wasn’t sure it was you, but then I realized it was! I just want to say that your words and your mission are beautiful!! I hope I can get to that point one day. I am through three weeks of basics yoga and I think I am ready to start doing more of it because it feels so good! Do you just follow videos? Have you been to a class? I commend you for this mission, it’s liberating. I am exploring a liberating experience myself, and yoga is and will be by far my biggest contributor!

    Thank you and good luck in your pursuit! I will check in with you from time to time.

    -Alley 🙂

Leave a Reply

