12-6-10

After maybe a whole month, if not longer of not having done my yoga I find myself back here. In my trusted cross-legged position, stretching, reaching and embracing what’s within myself. I sit here stressed, because last time I checked these poses weren’t this hard. I feel discouraged…the little experience I had under my non-excistent belt went poof out the window due to my own accord.  This seems to be a pattern of mine, but before I get ahead of my own discouragement, let me try and find a few good things about today’s session.

I feel less tense, I woke up feeling my shoulders ache any which way they could and now that pain is gone, I feel proud, because even though I felt irritated at the mere thought of not being able to do this the way I could before I stuck it out. I couldn’t wait for this session to end, but yet I finished it. I showed myself that I had some self motivation. I can feel demotivating thought trying to enter my mind, but at the moment I seem more aware.

Because of all this, I am happy.

I’m going to get back on it…and hopefully I can find the place I left about a month ago once more and go beyond that.

 

About yogirookie

I'm a young mother, living the real life, full of double double toil and trouble. I find that the woes of life do nothing for a soul searching for balance and that's where yoga comes in. I am by no means disciplined and intense spirituality makes me uncomfortable, but what might seem like a small step to some, if actually a giant leap for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

