Crow Pose

 

A few weeks ago I decided to try to hold my own during Crow Pose (bakasana), really I wanted to master it, until I read Fleur Carter’s blog post on MindBodyGreen (http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-6693/How-Crow-Pose-Helps-Me-Check-In-with-Myself.html) and I realized I needed to change my perspective from needing to “master” Crow, to just opening myself up to “befriending” it. So after I commented on Fleur’s post I decided to go ahead and attempt bakasana seriously, or jokingly. What the heck?! I’m feeling very centered and sure of myself today, so I decided I should check in with myself and see what Crow Pose had to tell me about my  self-evaluation of my good mood.
Here’s a video!! I tumbled like a b*tch, but at least I was still able to get my feet off the floor!! YAY 🙂 My first SUCCESSFUL attempt at Crow Pose.

Try, try, try!

About yogirookie

I'm a young mother, living the real life, full of double double toil and trouble. I find that the woes of life do nothing for a soul searching for balance and that's where yoga comes in. I am by no means disciplined and intense spirituality makes me uncomfortable, but what might seem like a small step to some, if actually a giant leap for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

