Hold onto your toes!

Image

 

I went to a 6am yoga class today. And it was wonderful! I realize when I open myself up to each and every pose all of a sudden it becomes effortless for my mind. My body resists from time to time, but it doesn’t become unbearable. And I can finally touch my toes! Something that I was somehow NEVER able to do as a kid, but as an adult transitioning into being a woman I can finally touch my toes and it seemed I did it like it was something I was able to do forever! 

So I take this small feat and turn it into an analogy; our bodies grow, our minds grow and when we reach long, reach STRONG, eventually we’ll grasp hold and the little nugget we clasp onto makes sense. When we stretch to the utmost ends of ourselves we don’t grasp onto “nothing” we grasp onto knowledge. We expand into the Universe and that’s huge! We are supposed to stretch wide, we are supposed to reach long! And when we’ve reached the end of our rope we are supposed to surrender, dive down and touch our toes.

About yogirookie

I'm a young mother, living the real life, full of double double toil and trouble. I find that the woes of life do nothing for a soul searching for balance and that's where yoga comes in. I am by no means disciplined and intense spirituality makes me uncomfortable, but what might seem like a small step to some, if actually a giant leap for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

