Soooo…

20121124-010627.jpg

So there’s this thing called yoga which I’ve read several times means to yoke, which to my understanding loosely translates into mixing together the union of mind, body and spirit, add myself into the mix and I think I’m starting to understand it…

And then there’s this yoga community, which consists of these people who have the same goal. They find a solace in this practice. They find a healing in these things called asanas and pranayamas. Add me into the mix and I think this is home…

It’s so scary to follow your hearts calling, but the more I immerse myself the more I realize that this is the strange pull of that something I really love. And I want to sink in it. I want to bathe in it. I want to know it and when I almost grasp it I want more.

This is it.
Put yoga into the mix and I think I’ve got it…

About yogirookie

I'm a young mother, living the real life, full of double double toil and trouble. I find that the woes of life do nothing for a soul searching for balance and that's where yoga comes in. I am by no means disciplined and intense spirituality makes me uncomfortable, but what might seem like a small step to some, if actually a giant leap for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

