Sunday…

Image

Sunday seems to be the time for me to get reflective. While making pumpkin pancakes, with eggs, and bacon, and freshly brewed coffee, all these delicious smells hit my senses and the one thought running through my brain is that I will have the best f*cking yoga session today! It’ll be grand slamming! Bakasana is going to ROCK for at least 2-4min straight! King dancer pose will be so graceful that I will crumple in it’s beauty, depleted, because who ever thought our bodies to be capable of so much! So much beauty, so much strength, so much emotion, capable of holding so much pain and then capable of releasing it all with one pose, or 40 poses, or a sequence that just HITS the spot. Hits the motherfucking spot! And I’ve been a lover of wild thing lately, because I like the way it makes me feel! So open, so free like a wild thing. Like I have no idea where I’m going, what will happen, where I’m from, but then in that split second that insane bewilderment just makes SENSE.

Image

And when my arm feels like it’s about to give way to the weight of the world on its shoulders, I find that extra strength to push and reach just a little bit longer and all of a sudden my body conforms from exhaustion into bridge pose and something beautiful happens…. my heart opens, my mind empties and in bridge I feel a sense of freedom. Like all the pressure just falls off. Like an egg that cracks open and all that spills out is everything I’ve been holding in and all that’s needed of me in that moment is to stay strong and melt into my bodies natural opposite, releasing whatever needs to be released and staying there. I just stay there.

My intention for today’s yoga session is to not only let it all go, but to also cast my net into the Universe and receive, because in yoga you realize all that you’re worth. You realize it’s all there for the taking if you want to, always in abundance, if you ask for it.

About yogirookie

I'm a young mother, living the real life, full of double double toil and trouble. I find that the woes of life do nothing for a soul searching for balance and that's where yoga comes in. I am by no means disciplined and intense spirituality makes me uncomfortable, but what might seem like a small step to some, if actually a giant leap for me.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday…

  1. I wish I can write like you. This is amazing stuff -JDGYoga

Leave a Reply

